Showing posts with label moving house. Show all posts
Showing posts with label moving house. Show all posts

Tuesday, 30 December 2014

Did i miss December?

Whoops, i missed December...how'd that happen!?  Oh I KNOW!  It was a month long flurry of birthdays, anniversaries, ear infections, coughs, house moving, Christmas markets and Christmas!!! 
Yes, yes i did say house moving...again...(i'm starting to feel like some previously undiscovered Gypsy genes are trying to break out!)

Things have been just a tad hectic, and with children that didn't take to the move like good Gypsy kids should, both with coughs, and no one sleeping...well, you know, priorities!
At least i got my Christmas shopping done...on the 23rd of December...at 9pm...

You know what though, Christmas was Awesome!  It wasn't a year to start traditions, (or purchase a tree...magical mum fail 101) or decorate, or host feasts, but we were together, and that made it magic enough :)  My children also got spoiled rotten, so there's that!

And over the last few days we've just been relaxing, going on 'jungle adventures', hanging at home and just getting back into routine (also, unpacking boxes...sooo much to unpack).  The boys are enjoying their new back yard and having their own rooms, we're enjoying prepping the gardens and welcoming our first veges, and everyone's just taking a breather really!
 
Now, sitting in my armchair, with chip and dip, watching my favorite 'Alaska - Last Frontier' episodes(I love Jane, she's hilarious!), i'm remembering 2014, and thinking of what i want to achieve for 2015 (Move to Alaska..?)  There's just something wonderful about having a new year, full of potential stretched out in front me! 
 
 Goals are Coming!!
(and photos...as soon as i unpack my camera!)

Source


Renee  :)



Tuesday, 23 July 2013

"Ch-ch-ch-ch-changes!!"

As in 'A-whole-new-house' changes!! Yup, we moved...again...(friends and family are quietly shaking their heads in disbelief).  Due to unforseen circumstances (like a pool for a backyard, and an indoor pool for a shed) we are now back in town!

We're slowly getting everything into a homely state, and for the first time today i started to feel a bit like i was home!  We spent the day in our little courtyard, planting, preparing soil, cutting out nasty vines etc, while my sister showed us how to weld a pair of pruning shares and gave the front yard a make over!

I'm  in considerable pain now, but it was worth it!!  Since we left our magical cottage with the amazing magical garden i've been in a bit of a funk (Or insane depression, you know, one of the two!)!  I've missed the amazing gardens we had, the fruit trees, the veges, the half eaten marigolds!  The space Lachy had to run free in!  Even the praying mantis and other crispy critters that lived in our magical lil' place!
Today, we started rebuilding that magical place, and you know...i think it's going to be Amazing!

In other news, Hubby starts a new job soon, i have surgery (hopefully soon) for my dud wrists, Lachy is 26 months and speeding along, Olly is 7 months (nearly 8) and fitting into his brothers clothes as soon as his brothers out of them, Maow-Maow is approx' 7 months also, and still a slightly psychotic weirdo cat....He fits in well :)  (and i kid you not, this cat Loves water!  He will lay down and play under the watering can as you try to water the vege!)

I'll be showing off some garden pics as soon as we're done, and updating my kidlet stats soon, but for now i will just show off my awesome boys!!

Baby toes...nuf' said

Monkey and his partner in crime! They're the cutest pair when monkeys not in torture mode!

Going...

Going....

The perils of only having 'reverse'!

Brotherly Love!

'You beep like This!'

Moving in for some snuggles....

...and a tooth examination...?

Those eyes....No wonder he gets away with so much!!

Num num ginger nuts!!

Love those faces!  They make me smile even when we're all tired and grumpy and sick and sick of moving too!!

Proper update on my poppets coming very soon!!


Renee  :)

'Not all who wander are lost'

Sunday, 29 July 2012

A real post!

I think this might actually be the first real post i've done in a while that's actually required some thought!  I Love updating on my babies but i think it's high time i updated on Life right now!


I'm in a complete rut!!  Not a horrible life-sucks rut, just the no-motivation-At-All kind!  We're looking for a house (Again) and not having a lot of luck, and i don't want to decorate (as much as i could in a rental, anyway) because we'll be moving as soon as we find another place!  It means we're in a state of half packed mess, and i hate it!!  I hate that all my nick-knacks don't have a home, and we've only got the bare minimum of decoration on the walls!  It's especially hard with Pinterest being so full of Awesome ideas for the home!!  


Our plan is to find  a cheaper house to rent for the next few years, until we can afford a deposit for our own, but finding one that meets our requirements is proving a mission!  By requirements i mean things like heating (that isn't unflued gas), and a fence to contain my energetic toddler, and one floor to save my sorry pregnant butt from having to haul itself up stairs (to say nothing of the fun involving a toddler, a new baby and my sorry arse trying to maneuver said stairs!) And cupboard space!!  I'm soooooo over houses that have no cupboards!!  Where on earth are we s'posed to keep all our junk possessions that we've hoarded accumulated over the years!?


So that's the rut i find myself in! I have so many plans for this new house when we find it!!  We're gunna need a whole lotta 3m hooks!! 

Am So in Love with this house!!

The other thing keeping me in my rut, is being pregnant!! Me and pregnancy still aren't BFF's and even though i feel horrible saying this, knowing how many are struggling with infertility, i cant wait for this baby to get here just so that my stomach contents can return to my stomach...you know...Where they belong!!!  Of course i cant wait to snuggle with my new little man either, and see Lachy meet him for the first time, and watch everyone bond in our completed lil family!!! (Yes, Completed!!)  And although i know my life will be infinitely different with a second lil guy, i cant wait to return to the normalcy of not being pregnant!! (I also have an entire board a few pins that i want try, to design my boys room/rooms!!)



So those are my wee frustrations (not including the fact that i waddle) that i wanted to vent!!  Please note, Life is actually really good right now, i just Hate being stuck in a kind of no-where land!!  At the end of the day we still have a roof over our heads so even that's not too bad!  And i have an amazing Hubby and lil boy that make the sun shine, and another lil boy just waiting to make an entrance in December!!  I also have good friends that keep me laughing and appreciating all that i have!!!



Toodles!!  :)

'Live for a Life without Regret'

Friday, 26 August 2011

Leaving time again...

In a couple of days time we will be saying farewell, and moving to a new home!!  Packing has been occurring with almost military precision and dedication....Just kidding!! I packed 4 boxes then i got bored and went shopping!!  Honestly, it'l be ok though, we're pretty good at doing the last minute thing....not that we've ever attempted it with a baby....mum will be here, that'l make everything go smoothly (thanx mum!).

It's amazing discovering how much stuff one can accumulate without even realizing it!!  And most of it is junk!  Honestly, i have as much use for 40 magazines as my husband does for all the little boxes hes kept from every little gadget he's ever bought!!  I s'pose i should feel blessed that we haven't turned out like those people on telly that have to move out of their homes 'cause they don't fit in there anymore with all their hoarded possessions!!

So anyway, as my mind frantically goes over everything that needs to be done and my 'to do' cleaning list gets longer, i'm calmly sitting on the couch with my feet up, bubby sleeping on my lap, writing on my blog!!  My priorities are amazinginteresting, a work in progress! Did i mention that i'm doing this with my left hand?? Its about as coordinated as a sloth climbing a lily pad, and is taking twice as long, but i feel so talented!! (And surely this has the added health benefits of making the other side of my brain work?!!)

But i digress...wait, no i don't, i wasn't really talking about anything really!  Just moving and stuff, and it would probably be more help if i actually got up and packed!  Sigh, i wish i could just magic everything to the new place and be done with it!  (I think i'm addicted to using exclamation marks!..See!!)  Ooooh, I just remembered that i got a magazine while i was out earlier today....i might just quickly skim through that and then look at the packing situation...i will!!